Masataka Taniguchi vs. Melvin Jerusalem: Date, start time, results, live stream and everything you need to know

Masataka Taniguchi vs. Melvin Jerusalem: Date, start time, results, live stream and everything you need to know

One of the first fights of 2023 sees two minimumweight title fights on the line in Osaka, Japan. First up on the card is Masataka Taniguchi, who fights Melvin Jerusalem for the Japanese boxer’s WBO world title.

Jerusalem’s last fight was in August last year, when he defeated Michael Camelion. Taniguchi last fought in April, when he defeated Kai Ishizawa to retain his strap.

Headlining the card is the IBF championship fight between Daniel Valladares and Ginjiro Shigeoka.

Here’s everything you need to know about Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem.

Masataka Taniguchi vs. Melvin Jerusalem? Date, start time
  • Date: Friday, January 6
  • Main card: 9 p.m. JST / 12 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. ET
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. JST / 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. ET

The main card is set to get underway at 9 p.m. JST / 12 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. ET with the Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem ringwalks scheduled for 11 p.m. JST / 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. ET. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights.

What Channel/Stream Is Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem?
  • US: N/A
  • UK: N/A

There are no confirmed broadcasters for the event in the US or UK at the time of writing.

Where Is The
Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem Fight?

The fight will take place at the EDION Arena, Osaka, Japan.

Masataka Taniguchi Record and Bio
  • Nationality: Japanese  
  • Date of Birth: January 19, 1994
  • Height: 5′ 4″   
  • Reach: 64.5″  
  • Total Fights: 19
  • Record: 16-3 (11 KOs)
Melvin Jerusalem Record and Bio
  • Nationality:  Filipino
  • Date of Birth: February 22, 1994   
  • Height: 5′ 2″   
  • Reach: N/A
  • Total Fights: 21
  • Record: 19-2 (11 KOs)  
Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem Fight Card
  • Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka; For Valladares’ IBF world minimumweight championship
  • Yoshimitsu Kimura vs. Masanori Rikiishi; For the WBO Asia Pacific super featherweight championship
  • Masataka Taniguchi vs. Melvin Jerusalem; For Taniguchi’s WBO world minimumweight championship
  • Mugicha Nakagawa vs. Kenya Yamashita; Featherweight
  • Ryoma Morimoto vs. Hiroki Shibano; Super flyweight
  • Ayumu Hanada vs. Azael Villar; Flyweight
  • Tsubasa Narai vs. Hiro Ichimichi; Super featherweight
  • Hiroshige Osawa vs. Kazuki Higuchi; Super lightweight
  • Brandon Tajima vs. Vedant Agarwal; Heavyweight
  • Satoshi Ishii vs. Chang Soo Han;  Heavyweight
  • Ryo Yabubuki vs. Hiroki Fukushige; Welterweight
Note: This Site may earn an affiliate commission if you sign up via a link on this page

Share This Post

Post Comment