Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka: Date, start time, results, live stream and everything you need to know

Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka: Date, start time, results, live stream and everything you need to know

There will be two minimumweight world titles up for grabs in one of the first cards of 2023.

One of the first cards of 2023 sees two minimumweight title match-ups on the line in Osaka, Japan. Headlining the card is Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka, who fight for Valladares’ IBF world title. Valladares’ last fight was in July last year, when he defeated Rene Mark Cuarto.

Shigeoka also last fought in July, when he beat Naoya Haraguchi. Also on the card is the WBO championship fight between Masataka Taniguchi and Melvin Jerusalem.

Here’s everything you need to know about Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka.

Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka? Date, start time
  • Date: Friday, January 6
  • Main card: 9 p.m. JST / 12 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. ET
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. JST / 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. ET

The main card is set to get underway at 9 p.m. JST / 12 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. ET with the Taniguchi vs. Jerusalem ringwalks scheduled for 11 p.m. JST / 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. ET. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights.

What Channel/Stream Is Valladares vs. Shigeoka?
  • US: N/A
  • UK: N/A

There are no confirmed broadcasters for the event in the US or UK at the time of writing.

Where Is The Valladares vs. Shigeoka Fight?

The fight will take place at the EDION Arena, Osaka, Japan.

Daniel Valladares Record and Bio
  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Date of Birth: June, 1996
  • Height: 5′ 3″   
  • Reach: 64″  
  • Total Fights: 30
  • Record: 26-3-1 (15 KOs)
Ginjiro Shigeoka Record and Bio
  • Nationality:  Japanese
  • Date of Birth: October 18, 1999    
  • Height: 5′ 0″   
  • Reach: N/A
  • Total Fights: 8
  • Record: 8-0 (6 KOs)
Valladares vs. Shigeoka Fight Card
  • Daniel Valladares vs. Ginjiro Shigeoka; For Valladares’ IBF world minimumweight championship
  • Yoshimitsu Kimura vs. Masanori Rikiishi; For the WBO Asia Pacific super featherweight championship
  • Masataka Taniguchi vs. Melvin Jerusalem; For Taniguchi’s WBO world minimumweight championship
  • Mugicha Nakagawa vs. Kenya Yamashita; Featherweight
  • Ryoma Morimoto vs. Hiroki Shibano; Super flyweight
  • Ayumu Hanada vs. Azael Villar; Flyweight
  • Tsubasa Narai vs. Hiro Ichimichi; Super featherweight
  • Hiroshige Osawa vs. Kazuki Higuchi; Super lightweight
  • Brandon Tajima vs. Vedant Agarwal; Heavyweight
  • Satoshi Ishii vs. Chang Soo Han;  Heavyweight
  • Ryo Yabubuki vs. Hiroki Fukushige; Welterweight
Note: This Site may earn an affiliate commission if you sign up via a link on this page

Share This Post

Post Comment