Jack Bateson vs. Shabaz Masoud: start time, undercard and everything you need to know

Jack Bateson vs. Shabaz Masoud: start time, undercard and everything you need to know

Fight fans have grown weary of prospects avoiding each other but Bateson and Masoud have bucked the trend and refused to back down from the challenge after the British Boxing Board of Control ordered them to meet.

A date and venue for the clash between Leeds hero Bateson and Stoke favourite Masoud will be revealed in due course, but Probellum can confirm the fight will take place in 2022.

When is Bateson vs Masoud?

Jack Bateson will face Shabaz Masoud on Friday 11th November 2022 at Sheffield Arena in Sheffield.

The fight will be contested over 10 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which means the weight limit will be 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

This fight will appear on the undercard of Sunny Edwards’ and Felix Alvarado’s clash for the IBF World Flyweight championship. Also, on the undercard will be Thomas Essomba’s and Marcel Braithwaite’s bout for the BBBOC British Super Flyweight belt.

What time does Bateson vs Masoud start?

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 8:40 PM GMT at Sheffield Arena, Sheffield, United Kingdom, which is 3:40 PM EST or 12:40 PM PST on the West Coast of America.

Who is showing Bateson vs Masoud?

Bateson vs Masoud will be broadcast on Fite.tv Free UK in the UK, while the fight will be broadcast in the United States by Fite.tv Free US.

How do you stream Bateson vs Masoud?

In the UK you can stream Bateson vs Masoud via Fite.tv for free. Once you’ve setup a free account, you can watch on your Smart TV, Phone or Desktop PC, and they have apps available on Roku, Xbox, Chromecast and Apple TV.

Share This Post

Post Comment