Diaz vs Zepeda: UK start time, undercard, live stream and everything you need to know

Diaz vs Zepeda: UK start time, undercard, live stream and everything you need to know

JoJo Diaz was back in action as he took on fellow lightweight William Zepeda on Saturday night.

While Diaz is a previous best on the planet and hoping to advance at 135lbs, he experienced one more loss with the Mexican winning on places.

Zepeda can now view himself as a challenger for the world titles.

Here is all that you want to be familiar with watching the Diaz versus Zepeda replay.

HOW TO WATCH

Saturday 29th October 2022

TV CHANNEL:  DAZN

Time: 10 p.m ET

WATCH LIVE FROM HERE (FREE)
Where was the Diaz vs. Zepeda fight?

The fight took place at the Pechang Arena, San Diego, California, United States.

Who won Diaz vs Zepeda?

William Zepeda beat Joseph ‘Jo Jo’ Diaz by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest on Saturday 29th October 2022 at Fantasy Springs Casino in Indio.

The scorecards were announced as 109-119, 109-119, 110-118 in favor of winner William Zepeda.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

The undercard featured the clash of Rocha vs Campos.

What time did Diaz vs Zepeda start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at Fantasy Springs Casino, Indio, United States, which was around 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Diaz vs Zepeda?

The DAZN show is expected to begin at 8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST. The DAZN Global broadcast of the card is expected to start at 1:00 AM (GTM).

Can I watch the Diaz vs. Zepeda replay on DAZN?

The card is streaming on DAZN in over 200 countries across the globe (except Australia and New Zealand). You can sign up for a subscription here. However if you are in Argentina, Chile and Colombia you must download the DAZN app from the Apple App Store or Android Google Play store and then sign up from there, rather than via web browser.

Diaz vs. Zepeda fight card
  • Jojo Diaz vs. William Zepeda; Lightweight
  • Leonela Paola Yucida vs. Arely Mucino; For Yucida’s IBF womens’ flyweight championship
  • Hector Valdez vs. Max Ornelas; Super bantamweight
  • Alexis Rocha vs. Jesus Antonio Perez; Welterweight
  • Japhethlee Llamido s. Pablo Cruz; Featherweight
  • Asa Stevens vs. Mychaquell; Super bantamweight
  • Jan Salvatierra vs. Robert Ledesma; Flyweight
  • Jorge Chavez vs. Adrian Leyva; Featherweight

Share This Post

Post Comment