Lomachenko vs Ortiz: Big Fight Preview, Date, start time, TV channel, undercard and everything you need to know

Lomachenko vs Ortiz: Big Fight Preview, Date, start time, TV channel, undercard and everything you need to know

Vasyl Lomachenko returns after nearly a year out with a rust-shaking fight against Jamaine Ortiz. There’s no belts on the line, and he’s had more proven opponents, but entertainment is always on the cards with the Ukranian great.

Lomachenko (16-2-0, 11 KOs) is obviously perhaps of the most conspicuous warrior in current boxing, his streaming, nearly moving footwork and high volume making him a must-watch. Ortiz (16-0-1, 8KOs) has not even close to the degree of involvement or openness, yet he’ll be hoping to get this opportunity with two hands-a decent appearance even in a misfortune would bob his vocation to another level, and he has a few deceives that Lomachenko should work around. Vasyl Lomachenko vs. Jamaine Ortiz: Live Results, Highlights, Round by Round, and Analysis

When is Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz?

Vasyl Lomachenko is set to face Jamaine Ortiz on Saturday 29th October 2022 at Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater in New York.

The fight is scheduled for 12 rounds in the Lightweight division, which means the weight limit will be 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

Also, on the undercard will be Robeisy Ramirez’s and Jose Matias Romero’s contest and Richard Torrez Jr’s and Ahmed Hefny’s bout.

What time does Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz start?

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater, New York, United States, which is around 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who is showing Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz?

The ESPN+ show is expected to begin at 7:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM PST. The Sky Sports Action broadcast of the card is expected to start at 1:00 AM (BTS).

How do you stream Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz?

In the US you can stream Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz via the ESPN+ app. This is a standalone service from regular ESPN, so you don’t need to be an existing TV subscriber. You can download the app for PC, Apple, Android, Fire TV, Roku, your Smart TV and many others.

In the UK you can stream Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz via NowTV. They allow you to stream Sky Sports boxing cards via their app, based on a 24 hour, weekly or monthly passes. You’ll also get access to 11 Sky Sports Channels during your pass period. They also do a monthly smartphone only pass for £5.99, which is great if you need to catch Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz on the move.

Share This Post

Post Comment